• Hamilton Leithauser

Jim Adkins

Jim Adkins  is an American rock musician. He is best known as the lead singer,  songwriter, and  lead guitarist  of the American  rock  band  Jimmy Eat World.

Jimmy Eat World formed in  Mesa,  Arizona  in 1993. The band originally formed with a  punk rock  sound and first released a demo tape in 1993. The four piece's commercial breakthrough came with the successful release of several singles from the album Bleed American (2001). Four singles from the album charted within the top twenty positions of the Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart, with "The Middle" reaching the number one position. Jimmy Eat World's follow-up album Futures (2004) featured another Modern Rock Tracks number one song, "Pain". The RIAA certified Bleed American platinum and Futures gold, rewarding the two albums for selling over one and a half million records between them. The band's sixth album Chase This Light (2007) became the band's highest charting album, peaking at number five on the Billboard 200.

I Will Go:


Hear You Me:

The Middle:

Big Casino:

  • Crystal Castles
  • James Supercave
  • LAKE
  • Neon Indian
  • ON AN ON
  • Peter Bjorn and John
  • Washed Out
  • Jim Adkins
  • Robert Delong
    No content assigned to be displayed.